Other Databases
- Canadian Electronic Library (via Scholar Portal Books) This link opens in a new window
Includes Canadian E-books.
- Circumpolar Health Bibliographic Database This link opens in a new window
The Circumpolar Health Bibliographic Database contains 6800 records describing publications about all aspects of human health in the circumpolar region. The database is a project of the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) Team in Circumpolar Health Research.
- Journals@OVID This link opens in a new window
Indexes hundreds of scientific, technical and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies.
- Native Health Database This link opens in a new windowBibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of Native American, Inuit people of Alaska, and Canadian First Nations.
- OECD Health Data This link opens in a new window
Offers the most comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries. It is an essential tool for health researchers and policy advisors in governments, the private sector and the academic community, to carry out comparative analyses and draw lessons from international comparisons of diverse health care systems.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Includes references to periodicals, books, monographs, reports, dissertations, and other materials from world literature on psychology and the behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1806 -
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes index to dissertations and theses and conference proceedings and cited reference searching. Coverage: 1975-