Subject Guide
Key Article Databases
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window
(Cumulative index to nursing & allied health literature) - Index to English language periodical literature in nursing. Coverage: 1981-
Tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_BUBmheI_pE
List of Journals Indexed: https://www.ebsco.com/m/ee/Marketing/titleLists/cin-coverage.xls
- Evidence Based Medicine (EBM) Reviews This link opens in a new window
Contains the fulltext of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Best Evidence (the American College of Physicians Journal Club) and the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE). Also contains citations from the Cochrane Controlled Trials Register (no fulltext). Coverage: 1991-
Limited to 13 simultaneous users
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowCovers over 3,000 of the world’s leading biomedical journals and periodicals, providing bibliographic citations and authors’ abstracts relating to all aspects of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. Coverage: 1947-
- Nursing & Allied Health Database Premium (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes access to over 700 peer reviewed journals, over 300 clinical skills videos, multicultural reports, and grey literature.
- UpToDate (For Nursing Students Only)
UpToDate is a comprehensive evidence-based clinical information resource
For access information, please contact D. Gold - dgold@lakeheadu.ca
Cite Your Sources!
How do you cite your sources?
Check out our Zotero Guide and the Library's Citation Help Guide.