Showing 19 Databases
International literature in Sociology Index Coverage: 1952- and full text coverage varies.
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. As well as hundreds of full text scholarly journals, the database also includes over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology.
Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics. Coverage: 2002-2016
Spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals.
Alberta Legislature Library
Legislative Library of British Columbia
Manitoba Legislative Library
New Brunswick Legislative Library
Newfoundland and Labrador Legislative Library
Northwest Territories Legislative Library
Nova Scotia Legislative Library
Ontario Legislative Library
Library of the National Assembly, Québec
Saskatchewan Legislative Library
Nunavut Legislative Library
An online research product with more than 90 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format.
Includes coverage from inception of more than 1,600 law and law-related periodicals, Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.
This database includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.
Full-text multidisciplinary archive of journal articles. Includes over 500 open access e-books.
The full text of the most recent version of a bill and any previous versions of the bill.
The bill's life cycle, from the day it is introduced for first reading until it receives royal assent.
Links to the relevant content in official parliamentary publications associated with the passage of a bill.
Browse all bills from previous sessions going back to the 37th Parliament in 2001. (Note: Essential data, such as bill numbers, titles and the text of most bills considered by Parliament between 1994 and 2000 – the 35th and 36th Parliaments – are also available.)
LEGISinfo is a collaborative effort of the Senate, the House of Commons, and the Library of Parliament.
Periodicals Archive Online an archive of hundreds of digitised journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
Discover preprints connected to author profiles and peer-reviewed literature in the Web of Science.
(1991-present)
Coverage: 1871-
Provides access to over 3,000 e-books, encyclopedias and handbooks. Subjects include: Business, Communication, Counseling & Psychotherapy Criminology & Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Environment, Family Studies, Gender & Sexuality, Geography, Health & Social Welfare, History Politics & International Relations, Psychology, Public Policy & Public Administration, Research Methods and Evaluation, Social Issues, Social Work Coverage: 2008-2014
Access to 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines. Coverage: 1975- and Conference Proceedings 1990-present.
Includes Social Science research articles and conference proceedings. Coverage: 1975- and Conference Proceedings 1990-present.
The South Asia Open Archives (SAOA), a subset of the South Asia Materials Project (SAMP), creates and maintains a collection of open access materials for the study of South Asia.
There are 4 curated collections including Caste & Social Structure, Literature, Social & Economic History and Women & Gender.
