Nursing

(Cumulative index to nursing & allied health literature) - Index to English language periodical literature in nursing. Coverage: 1981-

Tutorial:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_BUBmheI_pE

List of Journals Indexed: https://www.ebsco.com/m/ee/Marketing/titleLists/cin-coverage.xls

The Canadian standard for drug monographs, contains thousands of products including monographs for drugs, vaccines, natural health products and medical devices, approved by Health Canada. It includes Lexi-Interact drug interaction checker and critical updates such as warnings and advisories.

Includes access to over 700 peer reviewed journals, over 300 clinical skills videos, multicultural reports, and grey literature.

UpToDate is a comprehensive evidence-based clinical information resource

For access information, please contact D. Gold - dgold@lakeheadu.ca

ACP Journal Club (ACP) is part of Ovid's Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection, and consists of two journals, ACP Journal Club, a publication of the American College of Physicians, and Evidence-Based Medicine, a joint publication of the American College of Physicians and the British Medical Journal Group. Coverage: 1991-

Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics. Coverage: 2002-2016

Spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals.

BELIT provides access to approx. 650,000 records from the integrated German, American and French databases. It is an extensive bibliographic directory of literature in the area of bioethics unique world wide, containing references to monographs, grey literature, legal documents, journal articles, newspaper articles and book contributions.

Bioline International is a not-for-profit scholarly publishing cooperative committed to providing open access to quality research journals published in developing countries.

Includes hundreds of full-text medical books.

Includes Canadian E-books.

The Circumpolar Health Bibliographic Database contains 6800 records describing publications about all aspects of human health in the circumpolar region. The database is a project of the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) Team in Circumpolar Health Research.

A bibliographic database of definitive controlled trials, and part of Ovid's Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection.

Full-text systematic reviews of methodological studies

Definitions and classifications of mental disorders published by the American Psychiatric Association. Includes fully revised text and references, updated diagnostic criteria and ICD-10-CM codes.

Available through Psychiatry Online.

Offers evidence-based clinical guidance written by physicians. It provides answers to clinical questions quickly and easily, with the most up-to-date evidence.

Emcare, produced by Elsevier, covers all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. Emcare includes international coverage of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical care medicine. 1995-

Contains the fulltext of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Best Evidence (the American College of Physicians Journal Club) and the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE). Also contains citations from the Cochrane Controlled Trials Register (no fulltext). Coverage: 1991-

Limited to 13 simultaneous users

Indexes hundreds of scientific, technical and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies.

Ovid MEDLINE® covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide.

Emcare, produced by Elsevier, covers all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. Emcare includes international coverage of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical care medicine. 1995-

Ovid HealthSTAR is comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) MEDLINE and former HealthSTAR databases. As such, it contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery. The following topics are included: evaluation of patient outcomes; effectiveness of procedures, programs, products, services and processes; administration and planning of health facilities, services and manpower; health insurance; health policy; health services research; health economics and financial management; laws and regulation; personnel administration; quality assurance; licensure; and accreditation.

Includes references to periodicals, books, monographs, reports, dissertations, and other materials from world literature on psychology and the behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1806 -

Access to 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines. Coverage: 1975- and Conference Proceedings 1990-present.

Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes index to dissertations and theses and conference proceedings and cited reference searching. Coverage: 1975-