Education Encyclopedias
Are you looking for more information on an educational theory or theorist? A specific topic or person? Do you need a credible and/or reputable source? Begin your search with the Education encyclopedias and dictionaries listed below:
- 21st Century Education A Reference Handbook.Edited by Thomas L. Good. Sage, 2008.
- Credo ReferenceA multidisciplinary collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, ec.
- A Dictionary of EducationEdited by Susan Wallace, Oxford 2015. Second Edition
- Encyclopeda of Educational Psychology.Edited by Neil Salkind. SAGE, 2008.
- Encyclopedia of Autism Spectrum DisordersCreated by Fred Volkmar, 2021.
- Encyclopedia of Curriculum StudiesEdited by Craig Kridel, SAGE 2010
- Encyclopedia of Diversity in EducationEdited by James Banks. SAGE, 2012.
- Encyclopedia of EducationEdited by James W. Guthrie. 2nd edition. MacMillan Reference, 2003.
- Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration.Edited by English W Fenwick, SAGE, 2006.
- Encyclopedia of special education : a reference for the education of children, adolescents, and adults with disabilities and other exceptional individualsEdited by Cecil R. Reynolds, 4th ed. Credo Reference, 2014.
- Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education.Edited by Eugene F. Provenzo, Jr. SAGE, 2009.
- Handbook of Research on the education of young children.Edited by Bernard Spodek, 3rd edition. Credo Reference, 2013.
- A History of Western Philosophy of EducationA History of Western Philosophy of Education is the first comprehensive overview of philosophy of education from ancient times to the present day, covering 2,500 years of history.
- International Handbook of Comparative Education.Edited by Robert Cowen. Springer, 2009.
- Philosophy of Education: an encyclopediaEdited by J.J. Chamblis, Garland, 2006.
- The Sage Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood StudiesCreated by Daniel Thomas Cook, SAGE. 2021.