Skip to main content

Contact Us

By Service

Department Services Phone Email
Circulation  information about your patron record, loans, requests, reserves, etc. 807-343-8225 circdesk@lakeheadu.ca
Research Help information / assistance 807-343-8225 researchhelp@lakeheadu.ca
Interlibrary Loans / Document Delivery check the status of your request 807-343-8135 docdelivery@lakeheadu.ca
Education Library hours, reference questions 807-343-8718 edlib@lakeheadu.ca
Off-Campus Students information about services for remote users 807-343-8880 docdelivery@lakeheadu.ca
Office of the University Librarian administrative questions 807-343-8205  
Orillia - University Avenue Library hours, reference questions, circulation information, etc. 705-330-4008
ext. 2250
orlibrary@lakeheadu.ca
Orillia - Heritage Place Library hours, reference questions, circulation information, etc. 705-330-4008
ext. 2252
orlibrary@lakeheadu.ca
Northern Studies Resource Centre Resource pertaining to northern studies and Indigenous issues 807-343-8728  

By Individual

Title & Name Phone Email
Interim University Librarian: Jason Zou 807-343-8205
Collections Development Librarian: Louise Wuorinen 807-343-8856 louise.wuorinen@lakeheadu.ca
Services and Assessment Librarian: Valerie Gibbons 807-343-8165 valerie.gibbons@lakeheadu.ca
Scholarly Communications Librarian: Moira Davidson 807-343-8315 moira.davidson@lakeheadu.ca
Instructional Technology (Education) Librarian: Gisella Scalese 807-343-8719 gisella.scalese@lakeheadu.ca
Special Collections Librarian: Trudy Russo 807-343-8728 trusso@lakeheadu.ca
Digital Initiatives Librarian: Jason Zou 807-343-8251 qzou@lakeheadu.ca
University Archivist: Sara Janes 807-343-8272 sjanes1@lakeheadu.ca
User Experience Librarian: Janice Mutz 807-343-8147 jmutz@lakeheadu.ca
Communications and Copyright Librarian: Debra Gold 807-343-8129 debra.gold@lakeheadu.ca
Law Librarian: Courtney Dicke 807-346-7965 cdicke@lakeheadu.ca
Online Learning (Orillia) Librarian: Chris Tomasini 705-330-4008 ext. 2260 ctomasin@lakeheadu.ca
Services and Communication Librarian: Madeline Donnelly 807-343-8212 madeline.donnelly@lakeheadu.ca

By Mailing Address

Lakehead University Library
955 Oliver Road, Thunder Bay, ON
P7B 5E1

Lakehead University Library - Orilla
500 University Ave, Orillia, ON
L3V 0B9

Lakehead University Library- Orilla
Heritage Place
1 Colborne St. West, Orillia, ON
L3V 7X5

Library Fax: 807-343-8007 (Thunder Bay campus only)
Text a Librarian: 807-788-2381 (Thunder Bay campus only)
Last Updated: Aug 13, 2019 12:13 PM