The ASME (The American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Digital Collection provides unparalleled depth, breadth, and quality of peer-reviewed content:
ASME’s Journals from 1959 – present
ASME’s Conference Proceedings from 2000 – present, plus select proceedings back to 1955
ASME eBooks from 1993 – present, plus select titles back to 1944
Brings together scholarly content from four celebrated works of ornithology—Birds of North America and Neotropical Birds (originally published by the Cornell Lab) with Handbook of the Birds of the World Alive and Bird Families of the World (originally published by Lynx Edicions)—into one rich and colourful hub where you can find comprehensive, authoritative information on birds.
Emcare, produced by Elsevier, covers all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. Emcare includes international coverage of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical care medicine. 1995-
It provides a searchable way for researchers to find out what has been learned from previous cross-cultural research about cultural universals and differences. This is done by summarizing the purpose of each study, the hypotheses tested, whether the hypotheses are supported, the variables and the subject-categories in eHRAF that may apply to these variables. In addition, ancillary information, such as the sample used in each study, the citation, etc. are included.
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more.
More than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni helps students find credible sources including:
• Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts,
newswires and blogs
• Local, regional, national and international newspapers
with deep archives
• Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and
statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions
• Business information on more than
80 million U.S. and international companies and more
than 75 million executives
comprises a diverse body of literature focusing on nursing education, specialties of care in both the hospital and non-hospital settings, interdepartmental care, administrative aspects of nursing, and medico-legal features. SSRN helps fosters research and collaboration with the aim of hosting research that can improve public health and nursing care around the world.