- Library
- Research Guides
- HESC 5013-Soc and Ec Determinants of Health
- Find Journal Articles
HESC 5013-Soc and Ec Determinants of Health
Social and Ecological Determinants of Health
- Background Information
- Find Journal Articles
- Review TypesToggle Dropdown
- Tutorials
- Evidence Based Medicine
- Health Statistics
- Finding Dissertations
- Getting Started with ZoteroToggle Dropdown
Books and Articles - Determinants of Ecological Health
Loading ...
Key Articles & Databases
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window
(Cumulative index to nursing & allied health literature) - Index to English language periodical literature in nursing. Coverage: 1981-
Tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_BUBmheI_pE
List of Journals Indexed: https://www.ebsco.com/m/ee/Marketing/titleLists/cin-coverage.xls
- Nursing & Allied Health Database Premium (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes access to over 700 peer reviewed journals, over 300 clinical skills videos, multicultural reports, and grey literature.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowCovers over 3,000 of the world’s leading biomedical journals and periodicals, providing bibliographic citations and authors’ abstracts relating to all aspects of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. Coverage: 1947-
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes index to dissertations and theses and conference proceedings and cited reference searching. Coverage: 1975-
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowIncludes over 1800 full-text journals. Subjects covered include: biology, business, chemistry, medicine, nursing, physics etc.
- Public Health Grey Literature DatabaseCreated by the Ontario Public Health Libraries Association. Includes Ontario's 36 public health units and other provincial knowledge-producing public health organizations.
- Health Evidence.orgIndex to 4228 quality assessed systematic reviews in the field of public health. Register to use the index and obtain full text at Lakehead by checking the library catalogue.
- eHRAF World Cultures This link opens in a new window
Collection of resource materials on selected cultures from all major areas of the world.
Healthy People 2020
- Healthy People 2020 Structured Evidence QueriesThis resource provides pre-formulated PubMed search strategies to find published literature to support achieving Healthy People 2020 objectives.