Can't find the book/article you need in our collection?
Use RACER, our free interlibrary loan system to request a document from another library across Canada. It's easy to do, just sign up for a free account.
Any questions? Contact ILL at 807-343-8010 x8135 or email docdelivery@lakeheadu.ca.
Librarian
Key Article Databases
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes cited reference searching. Coverage: 1975-
Other Databases
- ASTIS This link opens in a new window(Arctic Science and Technology Information System) - Recent literature about the north (Yukon and Northwest Territories, the northern parts of the provinces and some material from other circumpolar regions). Coverage: 1974-
- Canadian Electronic Library (via Scholar Portal Books) This link opens in a new windowPrimary research in the area of health and medical research and all areas of Canadian public policy.
- Compendex This link opens in a new windowAccess to over five million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings in all areas of engineering. Coverage: 1969-
- Environmental History Bibliography This link opens in a new windowThe Bibliography contains over 45,000 annotated citations to books, articles, and dissertations published from 1633 to the present and is updated online quarterly. Approximately 1,000 citations are added each year. Recent additions also appear quarterly in the “new scholarship” section of the journal Environmental History.
- Scholars Portal Journals This link opens in a new windowIncludes over 8,400 full-text scholarly journals