Other Databases

ABI/INFORM Global

ABI/INFORM Global contains the full text of thousands of business journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals. Coverage: 1923- Selected full-text coverage going back to the 19th century.
Title List (in Excel)
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America (formerly Bibliography of Native North Americans)

Bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life Coverage: Works published from the 16th century to the present.
Note: A new interface is coming in December 2025/January 2026.
To preview the new interface, click here.
The Ebsco platform will have a new interface in December 2025/January 2026.
Why?
The new updated platform reflects what users need - a clear, comprehensive and easy to use interface.
What do I need to do?
Most of your saved searches will transfer automatically to the new interface.
Which of my saved MyEbsco folder items will NOT be transferred to My Dashboard in the new interface?
Any items saved to custom or shared folders, in addition to the following items in your general MyEbsco folder, are not available in My Dashboard.
- Companies
- Webpages
- Journal Alerts
- Search Alerts
- Persistent Link to Searches
- Notes
- Pages
- Other Content Sources
How can I download the data from MyEbsco custom folders in the classic Ebsco interface?
Please note that you have until December 31, 2025 to download your data.
1. Sign into the new Ebsco interface with your MyEbsco account
2. Click Projects under the left-hand Dashboard navigation bar.
Note: if the Dashboard is set to collapsed by default, click the arrow to expand it.
3. On the Projects screen, click the Get Report button to begin the creation of the Excel file for your content.
Note: that all folders are tied to a user profile and Lakehead's institutional ID. If you have custom folders in a different group or profile, you will need to access and download those separately.
4. Once the file is ready for download, click the Download Report button.
5. The Excel file will be downloaded to your browser's downloads folder with the filename: Ebsco_folder_report.xlsx. Each custom folder will appear as a separate tab (worksheet) within the Excel file, unless you have over 255 custom folders, then they will all appear on the 1st tab (due to a worksheet limitation in Excel).
Canadian Electronic Library (via Scholar Portal Books)

Includes Canadian E-books.
Conference Board of Canada: e-Data

Economic intelligence on Canada, the Provinces, Metropolitan areas and the United States.
To access the Conference Board of Canada: e-Data:
1. After you click on the link to the Conference Board of Canada: e-Data, click on Login for Educational Institutions
2. Click on Access e-Data
Conference Board of Canada: e-Library

Contains over 5,000 research documents on economic trends, organizational performance and public policy.
GreenFILE

Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Note: A new interface is coming in December 2025/January 2026. For more information, see below:
To preview the new interface, click here.
The Ebsco platform will have a new interface in December 2025/January 2026.
Why?
The new updated platform reflects what users need - a clear, comprehensive and easy to use interface.
What do I need to do?
Most of your saved searches will transfer automatically to the new interface.
Which of my saved MyEbsco folder items will NOT be transferred to My Dashboard in the new interface?
Any items saved to custom or shared folders, in addition to the following items in your general MyEbsco folder, are not available in My Dashboard.
- Companies
- Webpages
- Journal Alerts
- Search Alerts
- Persistent Link to Searches
- Notes
- Pages
- Other Content Sources
How can I download the data from MyEbsco custom folders in the classic Ebsco interface?
Please note that you have until December 31, 2025 to download your data.
1. Sign into the new Ebsco interface with your MyEbsco account
2. Click Projects under the left-hand Dashboard navigation bar.
Note: if the Dashboard is set to collapsed by default, click the arrow to expand it.
3. On the Projects screen, click the Get Report button to begin the creation of the Excel file for your content.
Note: that all folders are tied to a user profile and Lakehead's institutional ID. If you have custom folders in a different group or profile, you will need to access and download those separately.
4. Once the file is ready for download, click the Download Report button.
5. The Excel file will be downloaded to your browser's downloads folder with the filename: Ebsco_folder_report.xlsx. Each custom folder will appear as a separate tab (worksheet) within the Excel file, unless you have over 255 custom folders, then they will all appear on the 1st tab (due to a worksheet limitation in Excel).
Native Health Database
Bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of Native American, Inuit people of Alaska, and Canadian First Nations.
OECD Health Data

Offers the most comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries. It is an essential tool for health researchers and policy advisors in governments, the private sector and the academic community, to carry out comparative analyses and draw lessons from international comparisons of diverse health care systems.
OPHID -The Ontario Population Health Index of Databases

OPHID is a free database index resource for researchers, students, or anyone working on or with population health issues. It provides an on-line, searchable index of a wide variety of data sources relevant to Ontario (as well as Canada), details about their content, and how to gain access to them.
Sociology Database (Formerly ProQuest Sociology)

Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. As well as hundreds of full text scholarly journals, the database also includes over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology.
PsycARTICLES

Database of full-text articles from more than 60 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group
PsycINFO

Includes references to periodicals, books, monographs, reports, dissertations, and other materials from world literature on psychology and the behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1806 -
Science Citation Index Expanded

Access to 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines. Coverage: 1975- and Conference Proceedings 1990-present.
ScienceDirect
Includes over 1800 full-text journals. Subjects covered include: biology, business, chemistry, medicine, nursing, physics etc.
Social Sciences Citation Index

Includes Social Science research articles and conference proceedings. Coverage: 1975- and Conference Proceedings 1990-present.

Social Services Abstracts
Social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, community development and related areas.

Coverage: 1975-

Sociological Abstracts

International literature in Sociology Index Coverage: 1952- and full text coverage varies.
Web of Science

Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes index to dissertations and theses and conference proceedings and cited reference searching. Coverage: 1975-