Research Guides: Intermediate Senior Geography: Library K-12 EBook Collections

EBook Collections K-12

Britannica Ebook K-12 Collection
This K-12 ebook database provides access to Britannica ebook titles. It covers specific subjects that are included in Kindergarten to Grade 12 curriculum from the areas of science, social studies, and language arts.
Crabtree Digital
Access Crabtree ebooks through this online portal. A unique password (NOT your Lakehead username and password) is required to login. Please check Education Passwords for more information.
International Children's Digital Library (Children's Ebooks)
Provides free access to high-quality children’s books from around the world in different languages, including Arabic, Afrikaans, Danish, English, Farsi and beyond.
TeenBookCloud (Ebooks for Middle & High School)
TeenBookCloud is an online database of eBooks and educator resources perfect for middle school, high school, or public library. Offers a selection of Graphic Novels, Enhanced Novels, eBooks, classic literature, National Geographic videos, educator resources, and audiobooks. The collection is available online around the clock. No downloads, no waiting.
Tumblebook Library (Children's Ebooks)
A collection of electronic animated, talking picture books with fiction, non-fiction and foreign language titles for children. The Tumblebook collection includes read alongs (chapter books) ebooks, puzzles and games and TumbleResources for teachers and students.

TumbleMath This link opens in a new window
TumbleMath is a comprehensive collection of math picture books, all in the amazing TumbleBook format complete with animation and narration. The books are accompanied by supplementary materials such as lesson plans and quizzes. Click on Quiz Portal and you will find a Portal containing thousands of quizzes created by math teachers specifically for your state/provincial standards.