Other Databases
- Nursing & Allied Health Database(Proquest) This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
- Multidisciplinary DatabasesLibGuide listing a variety of multidisciplinary databases covering a broad range of disciplines.
- PubMedCovers over 3,000 of the world’s leading biomedical journals and periodicals, providing bibliographic citations and authors’ abstracts relating to all aspects of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. Coverage: 1947-
- PILOTS - Published International Literature On Traumatic StressThis database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. It provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health consequences of traumatic events.
- Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America (formerly Bibliography of Native North Americans) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life Coverage: Works published from the 16th century to the present.
- Canadian Electronic Library (via Scholar Portal Books) This link opens in a new window
Includes Canadian E-books.
- Conference Board of Canada: e-Data This link opens in a new window
Economic intelligence on Canada, the Provinces, Metropolitan areas and the United States.
To access the Conference Board of Canada: e-Data:
- After you click on the link to the Conference Board of Canada: e-Data, click on Login for Educational Institutions
- Click on Access e-Data
- Conference Board of Canada: e-Library This link opens in a new window
Contains over 5,000 research documents on economic trends, organizational performance and public policy.
Legal Databases
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
An online research product with more than 90 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format.
Includes coverage from inception of more than 1,600 law and law-related periodicals, Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.Also includes:
*Selden Society Publications and the History of Early English Law
*Scottish Legal History: Featuring Publications of the Stair Society
*Air and Space Law
*John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
*Executive Privilege
*Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASÉ)