Research Guides: SOCI 2110 -Food, Culture and Society: Finding Journal Articles

Databases

Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
International literature in Sociology Index Coverage: 1952- and full text coverage varies.
Sociology Database (Formerly ProQuest Sociology) This link opens in a new window
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. As well as hundreds of full text scholarly journals, the database also includes over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes index to dissertations and theses and conference proceedings and cited reference searching. Coverage: 1975-
Master Journal List
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
A full-text database of the American Anthropological Association. It includes 32 full-text journals
ASTIS This link opens in a new window
(Arctic Science and Technology Information System) - Recent literature about the north (Yukon and Northwest Territories, the northern parts of the provinces and some material from other circumpolar regions). Coverage: 1974-

Search for a material in Omni and sign in to place your request on the item record. Check out our video on requesting materials for more information
If you are unable to find what you are looking for in Omni:
- Try expanding your search by toggling on “Add results beyond Lakehead’s collection”, located in the left Omni navigation menu
- Submit an interlibrary loan blank request form