Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nursing & Allied Health Database
(Proquest) This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
LibGuide listing a variety of multidisciplinary databases covering a broad range of disciplines.
Covers over 3,000 of the world’s leading biomedical journals and periodicals, providing bibliographic citations and authors’ abstracts relating to all aspects of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. Coverage: 1947-
PILOTS - Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. It provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health consequences of traumatic events.
(Proquest) This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life Coverage: Works published from the 16th century to the present.
Canadian Electronic Library (via Scholar Portal Books)
Primary research in the area of health and medical research and all areas of Canadian public policy.
Please use the drop-down menu to select Canadian Electronic Library from Individual Collections
Conference Board of Canada: e-Data
Economic intelligence on Canada, the Provinces, Metropolitan areas and the United States.
Conference Board of Canada: e-Library
Contains over 5,000 research documents on economic trends, organizational performance and public policy.
Database of full-text articles from more than 60 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group