- Library
- Research Guides
- HIST 2130-Modern Europe II, 1914-1990
- Journals and Articles
HIST 2130-Modern Europe II, 1914-1990
European History Databases
-
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing of historical articles from more than 3,100 journals in over 40 languages dating back to 1955. In addition, this database provides access to the full text of more than 380 journals and 140 books.
Note: A new interface is coming in December 2025/January 2026. For more information, see below:
To preview the new interface, click here.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text multidisciplinary archive of journal articles. Includes over 120 history journals
Related Databases
-
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America (formerly Bibliography of Native North Americans) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life Coverage: Works published from the 16th century to the present.
Note: A new interface is coming in December 2025/January 2026.
To preview the new interface, click here.
-
CAIRN This link opens in a new windowAccess to an index of French language periodicals in the social sciences and humanities disciplines. (does not include full-text access)
-
iPortal - Indigenous Studies Portal This link opens in a new window
The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) connects faculty, students, researchers and members of the community with electronic resources: books, articles, theses, documents, photographs, archival resources, maps, etc. It is an initiative of the University of Saskatchewan Library.
-
Project Muse This link opens in a new windowAccess to approx. 400 full-text academic journals in the humanities, fine arts, social sciences, mathematics and medicine.
Other Databases
-
AtoZ Maps Online This link opens in a new window
Database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.
-
Project MuseCan be accessed on mobile devices with a web browser, such as the iPhone, iPad, or Android.
Accessibility
Are you having difficulties reading a lot of articles? Are your eyes tired?
Did you know that you can have articles "read" to you?
Any pdf document can be "read."
How do you do that?
1)Locate your article in pdf format and open it. (see example of article here)
2)Click on View at the top of the page and then click on Read Out Loud
3)Then click on Activate Read Out Loud
4)Finally click on either Read This Page Only or Read to End of Document