- Library
- Research Guides
- HIST 2110-Modern Europe I, 1789-1914
- Primary Sources
HIST 2110-Modern Europe I, 1789-1914
Primary Sources
-
Empire Online This link opens in a new windowA collection of original documents relating to Empire Studies, sourced from libraries and archives around the world.
-
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice 1490-2007 This link opens in a new windowAn important portal for slavery and abolition studies, bringing together documents and collections covering an extensive time period 1490-2007 .
-
Project AvalonDocuments in Law, History and Diplomacy
-
InteLex Past Masters This link opens in a new window
A collection of 117 full-text humanities databases that make available cohesive collections of editions, in both original language and in English translation, of seminal figures in the humanities and social sciences.
-
Defining Gender, 1450-1910 This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a vast body of original sources in Gender Studies.
Primary Sources through Center for Research Libraries
Center for Research Libraries (CRL)
CRL has almost four million rarely-held books, journals, pamphlets, newspapers, archival materials, theses and other sources from all regions of the globe. Because Lakehead University is a member of CRL, you can borrow primary research materials and rare publications relating to diverse topics like medieval studies, african history, comparative laws, world war II, etc.
-
Search historical newspapers in CRLSearch by country of publication or title to find suitable resources for your research and request through RACER Interlibrary loan.
Subject guides to CRL Sources
Topic Guides to Select CRL resources
CRL Reference Service
Lakehead students, and faculty may request assistance with CRL resources.