There are many resources which will help you identify and access graduate level theses originating from Lakehead University, elsewhere in Canada, or internationally. This is a list of resources available to help you locate theses and dissertations:
Full-text versions of Canadian theses and dissertations published from the beginning of 1998 to August 31, 2002. Also contains bibliographic records of all theses in the National Library of Canada theses collection, which was established in 1965.
Contains more than 21,000 dissertations that have been completed or are currently -in progress in the United States and Canada since 1882. This directory is the merger of two previous online publications, Dissertations in Progress (online from 1999 to 2005) and the Directory of Completed Dissertations.
This collection includes a subset of theses submitted by graduates of the University of Waterloo as a partial requirement of a degree program at the Master's or PhD level. It includes all electronically submitted theses. (Electronic submission was optional from 1996 through 2006. Electronic submission became the default submission format in October 2006.)
This collection also includes a subset of UW theses that were scanned through the Theses Canada program. (The subset includes UW PhD theses from 1998 - 2002.)
This collections holds all University of Saskatchewan electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) published since 2005. More than 700 print theses published before 2005 have been digitized and added to the collection as well.
Resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 600 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 1.5 million theses and dissertations.
The world's largest network of library content. It contains more than 1 billion items in more than 10,000 libraries. It includes books, computer data files, computer programs, films and slides, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, sound recordings, and videotapes.