Skip to main content

Indigenous Learning

Northern Ontario History

The Gateway to Northwestern Ontario History is a virtual gallery of historic photographs, books, drawings and artifacts from the libraries and museums of Northwestern Ontario. The collection is hosted by OurDigitalWorld. It provides access to the historical digital collections of libraries, archives, museums, historical societies, government agencies, and private collections from across Thunder Bay, Ontario, and Canada. Copyright restrictions may apply. (Thunder Bay Public Library)

The Gateway to Northwestern Ontario History

Photos, Books, Drawings and Artifacts from Libraries and Museums of Northwestern Ontario Visit our site

Searching for Images in the Bibliography of Native North Americans Database

You can search for images, black and white photographs, colour photographs, graphs, charts etc. using the database Bibliography of Native North Americans.

How do you do that?

Once in the database, click on the link to Images at the top of the page.

Type in your search terms and if you wish, you can limit your search to black or white photographs or colour etc.

Please note that this option is available in several Ebsco databases including: America: History & Life with Full Text, Education Source, GreenFILE, Historical Abstracts with Full Text, and Teacher Reference Center.

Image Usage Permission - What am I allowed to do with this image?

Copyright of this image is the property of PUBLISHER and the image may not be copied or emailed to multiple sites or posted to a listserv without the copyright holder’s express written permission. The image may be printed for personal, non-commercial use; used in presentations for educational use consistent with the Copyright Act of 1976; but may not be posted on the Web or used in any other form of mass media without express written permission from the copyright holder.