Foundations of Law
Law Journal Title Search
- OMNI Law Journal Title SearchUse the OMNI search box to find journals by the title of the publication
Best place to start!
- Lexis+ Canada - for Law Students only (formerly Lexis Advance Quicklaw) This link opens in a new window LexisNexis upgraded legal database for Canada with comprehensive primary and secondary sources. Includes access to Practical Guidance.All new Law Students will need to register for this product.
- Litigator (Westlaw) for Law Students Only) This link opens in a new window Canada’s largest collection of online Court Documents. It combineslitigation-focused research with practice tools to support your strategicdecisions
- Westlaw Edge (Law Students Only) This link opens in a new window Database of Canadian Law and legal research.Law Students will need to register for this product.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window An online research product with more than 90 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. Includes coverage from inception of more than 1,600 law and law-related periodicals, Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.
Also includes:
*Selden Society Publications and the History of Early English Law
*Scottish Legal History: Featuring Publications of the Stair Society
*Air and Space Law
*John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
*Executive Privilege
*Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASÉ)
Law Databases
- CALI (Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction) For Law Students Only This link opens in a new window
A consortium of mostly US law schools that conducts applied research and development in the area of computer-mediated legal education.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
An online research product with more than 90 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format.
Includes coverage from inception of more than 1,600 law and law-related periodicals, Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.Also includes:
*Selden Society Publications and the History of Early English Law
*Scottish Legal History: Featuring Publications of the Stair Society
*Air and Space Law
*John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
*Executive Privilege
*Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASÉ) - Irwin Law's e-Library This link opens in a new window
Online access to the entire Irwin digital library, with over 200 titles currently available. New titles are regularly added as they are published.
- Lexis+ Canada - for Law Students only (formerly Lexis Advance Quicklaw) This link opens in a new window
LexisNexis upgraded legal database for Canada with comprehensive primary and secondary sources. Includes access to Practical Guidance.
All new Law Students will need to register for this product. - CanLII (Canadian Legal Information Institute) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to court judgments, tribunal decisions, statutes and regulations from all Canadian jurisdictions. Also includes articles and the work Civil Procedure and Practice in Ontario by Noel Semple.
- Westlaw Edge (Law Students Only) This link opens in a new window
Database of Canadian Law and legal research.
Law Students will need to register for this product. - Litigator (Westlaw) for Law Students Only) This link opens in a new window
Canada’s largest collection of online Court Documents. It combines
litigation-focused research with practice tools to support your strategic
decisions
Related Databases
- Canadian Major Dailies (formerly Canadian Newsstand Major Dailies) This link opens in a new windowContains the full text of 15 major Canadian daily newspapers
Earliest coverage: 1977- - Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) This link opens in a new window
Combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere. With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,665 titles Coverage: 1971 -
Full text content 1985 – - CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index) This link opens in a new windowBilingual resource to more than 400 English- and French-language journals, including more than 30 American titles dealing with North American and international issues
Coverage: 1980- - Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowInternational literature in Sociology
Coverage: 1952- - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowContains 70 legal full-text journals. Including: Journal of Law and Society, Law and History Review, Law and Human Behavior, and the American Journal of Legal History
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes index to dissertations and theses and conference proceedings and cited reference searching. Coverage: 1975-