Liaison Librarian
Chris Tomasini
Contact:
Harvie Legacy Library
at Orillia Simcoe Hall
500 University Avenue
at Orillia Simcoe Hall
500 University Avenue
705-330-4010 x2260
Subjects: Business, Inquiry - Lakehead Orillia
Key Article Databases
- ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new windowABI/INFORM Global contains the full text of thousands of business journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals. Coverage: 1923- Selected full-text coverage going back to the 19th century.
- ABI/INFORM Trade & IndustryWith hundreds of additional full-text titles, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry™ is the perfect companion to the business and management content in ABI/INFORM Global. It's the source professionals rely on for major trade and industry news.
- Business Source Elite This link opens in a new windowA business database providing full text for over 1,000 business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included.
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business This link opens in a new windowCanadian business periodicals – many full-text Coverage: 1971 –
Full text content 1985 – - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes index to dissertations and theses and conference proceedings and cited reference searching. Coverage: 1975-
Other Databases
The following are other useful databases for business topics:
- Canadian Electronic Library (via Scholar Portal Books)
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs - the larger parent database of CBCA: Business mentioned above. CBCA contains all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference).
- Canadian Major Dailies - the key Canadian newspapers (Toronto Star, Vancouver Sun etc) dating back to the 1970s.
- Conference Board of Canada - e-Data: Economic intelligence on Canada, the Provinces, Metropolitan areas and the United States.
- Conference Board of Canada - e-Library: Contains over 5,000 research documents on economic trends, organizational performance and public policy.
- JSTOR - Multidisciplinary database which contains over 200 business journals, with additional journals in areas such as Management and Marketing.
- Nexis Uni Plus (formerly Lexis Nexis Academic) - Along with being a news and legal research database, Nexis Uni has business information on more than 80 million US and international companies, and more than 75 million executives.