Critical theory encapsulates the many connections between theory and praxis. The Research Handbook initially addresses the question of definition, tracking the origins and development of critical legal theory along its European and North American trajectories. Thematic connections are made between the development of legal theory and other currents of critical thought including feminism, Marxism, critical race theory, varieties of postmodernism, and more.
In Jurisprudence as Ideology, Valerie Kerruish asks how it is that people who are put down, let down and kept down by law can be thought to have a general political obligation to obey it. She engages with contemporary issues in socialist, feminist and critical legal theory, and links these issues to debates in jurisprudence and the philosophy and sociology of law.
HeinOnline has a large collection of journals on a wide variety of topics, as well as many subject-specific collections including Civil Rights and Social Justice, the LGBTQ+ Rights Database, Women and the Law, and Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law
*Selden Society Publications and the History of Early English Law
*Scottish Legal History: Featuring Publications of the Stair Society
*Air and Space Law
*John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
*Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASÉ)
Provides access to over 3,000 e-books, encyclopedias and handbooks. Subjects include: Business, Communication, Counseling & Psychotherapy Criminology & Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Environment, Family Studies, Gender & Sexuality, Geography, Health & Social Welfare, History Politics & International Relations, Psychology, Public Policy & Public Administration, Research Methods and Evaluation, Social Issues, Social Work Coverage: 2008-2014