Where's the Full-Text?
While searching some of the article databases, you might wonder why you don't see the full-text of the articles. Not all of the databases have the full-text readily available. You may have to go elsewhere for it.
Look for the 
symbol. Click on it to see if Omni can offer you the full-text from elsewhere.
Key Article Databases
- Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—with coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Coverage:1984-
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the bibliographic and citation information for journal articles in the arts & humanities. Coverage: 1975-
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text multidisciplinary archive of journal articles. Includes over 500 open access e-books.
Additional Databases
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly. Coverage: 1980-
- Bibliography of the History of Art This link opens in a new windowBibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art.
- CBCA Complete: The ArtsThis database focuses on arts periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues.
- Oxford Reference Online: Art & ArchitectureFull-text dictionaries and encyclopedias about art and architecture
- ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new window
Index to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance (400-1700) Coverage: Journal titles indexed in Iter (published since 1784), collection of essays indexed in Iter (published since 1931), access to e-books via Scholar Portal Books