E-Journals in Law
Selected Journals for Constitutional Law
Law Databases
- CALI (Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction) For Law Students Only This link opens in a new windowA consortium of mostly US law schools that conducts applied research and development in the area of computer-mediated legal education.
- HeinOnline - Available through the Faculty of Law Library This link opens in a new windowAn online research product with more than 90 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format.
Includes coverage from inception of more than 1,600 law and law-related periodicals, Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.Also includes:
*Selden Society Publications and the History of Early English Law
*Scottish Legal History: Featuring Publications of the Stair Society
*Air and Space Law
*John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
*Executive Privilege
*Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASÉ) - Irwin Law's e-Library (Law Library) This link opens in a new windowOnline access to the entire Irwin digital library, with over 200 titles currently available. New titles are regularly added as they are published.
- Lexis+ Canada - for Law Students only (formerly Lexis Advance Quicklaw) This link opens in a new windowLexisNexis upgraded legal database for Canada with comprehensive primary and secondary sources. Includes access to Practical Guidance.
All new Law Students will need to register for this product. - CanLII (Canadian Legal Information Institute) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to court judgments, tribunal decisions, statutes and regulations from all Canadian jurisdictions. Also includes articles and the work Civil Procedure and Practice in Ontario by Noel Semple.
- Westlaw Edge (Law Students Only) This link opens in a new windowDatabase of Canadian Law and legal research.
Law Students will need to register for this product. - Litigator (Westlaw) for Law Students Only) This link opens in a new windowCanada’s largest collection of online Court Documents. It combines
litigation-focused research with practice tools to support your strategic
decisions
Related Databases
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) This link opens in a new window
Combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere. With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,665 titles Coverage: 1971 -
Full text content 1985 – - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text multidisciplinary archive of journal articles. Includes over 500 open access e-books.
- Sociology Database (Formerly ProQuest Sociology) This link opens in a new windowCovers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. As well as hundreds of full text scholarly journals, the database also includes over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowInternational literature in Sociology Index Coverage: 1952- and full text coverage varies.