- Library
- Research Guides
- International Criminal Law
- Find Books and E-Journals
International Criminal Law
Legal Databases
- HeinOnline - Available through the Faculty of Law Library This link opens in a new windowAn online research product with more than 90 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format.
Includes coverage from inception of more than 1,600 law and law-related periodicals, Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.Also includes:
*Selden Society Publications and the History of Early English Law
*Scottish Legal History: Featuring Publications of the Stair Society
*Air and Space Law
*John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
*Executive Privilege
*Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASÉ)
- Lexis Quicklaw Advanced (Law Patrons Only)LexisNexis upgraded legal database for Canada with comprehensive primary and secondary sources.Students will be given an access code
- QuickLaw (for Law Students Only)LexisNexis legal database for Canada with comprehensive primary and secondary sources.Law Students will have to register for this resource.
- WestlawNext (Law Patrons Only)Largest legal database in the world, exhaustive primary and secondary sources in law and businessStudents will be given an access code
Related Databases
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) This link opens in a new window
Combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere. With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,665 titles Coverage: 1971 -
Full text content 1985 – - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text multidisciplinary archive of journal articles. Includes over 500 open access e-books.
Finding Books in the Library
To find books on a specific topic, try doing a subject search
How do you do that?
- Go to the Online Catalogue and choose Subject Heading from the drop-down menu
- Type in your search term- for example - Canada Politics and Government and then click on the Search button
- Note the different subjects related to the Canada Politics and Government
Subject Headings:
- International Law
You can also find books according to their Call Number:
- KZ2064-3085 Writers on public international law
- KZ(4935)-5275 The United Nations