Kanopy Streaming Service offers thousands of online videos.
Our access uses a "patron driven acquisitions model" which means that films in this collection can be viewed by Lakehead students, faculty and staff 3 times before a licence for 1 year is triggered.
All films include public performance rights.
Films can be viewed on Personal computers (requires Flash) or iPads, iPhones and other mobile devices.
Access to over 6,000 films in English and in French.
Lakehead Faculty members and Faculty of Education students (for teaching purposes) can create an additional NFB.ca Campus account which allows you to access additional features such as creating playlists and chapters for your students, access to educator’s guides and other educator resources.
To create an NFB Campus account contact NFB Client Services at email@example.com
Provides access to over 3,000 e-books, encyclopedias and handbooks. Subjects include: Business, Communication, Counseling & Psychotherapy Criminology & Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Environment, Family Studies, Gender & Sexuality, Geography, Health & Social Welfare, History Politics & International Relations, Psychology, Public Policy & Public Administration, Research Methods and Evaluation, Social Issues, Social Work Coverage: 2008-
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. As well as hundreds of full text scholarly journals, the database also includes over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology.
An online research product with more than 90 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format.
Includes coverage from inception of more than 1,600 law and law-related periodicals, Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.
*Selden Society Publications and the History of Early English Law
*Scottish Legal History: Featuring Publications of the Stair Society
*Air and Space Law
*John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
*Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASÉ)
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly. Coverage: 1980-