Key Article Databases
-
ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
The ASME (The American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Digital Collection provides unparalleled depth, breadth, and quality of peer-reviewed content:
ASME’s Journals from 1959 – present
ASME’s Conference Proceedings from 2000 – present, plus select proceedings back to 1955
ASME eBooks from 1993 – present, plus select titles back to 1944 -
Compendex This link opens in a new window
Access to over five million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings in all areas of engineering. Coverage: 1969-
-
IEEE/Xplore This link opens in a new windowAccess to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature. Coverage: 1988-
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowIncludes over 1800 full-text journals. Subjects covered include: biology, business, chemistry, medicine, nursing, physics etc.
Other Databases
-
ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new window
Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing. Coverage: varies
-
ASTM (Compass) StandardsContains full-text active standards.
-
Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new window
Access to 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines. Coverage: 1975- and Conference Proceedings 1990-present.
-
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. Lakehead has access to Collections 1 and 2.
-
TRAIL (Technical Report Archive & Image Library)TRAIL identifies, acquires, catalogs, and digitizes technical reports issued primarily prior to 1976.