Key Article Databases
- Compendex This link opens in a new windowAccess to over five million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings in all areas of engineering. Coverage: 1969-
- IEEE/Xplore This link opens in a new windowAccess to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature Coverage: 1988-
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowIncludes over 1800 full-text journals. Subjects covered include: biology, business, chemistry, medicine, nursing, physics etc.
- Search it All - Chemistry andApplied SciencesA collection of hundreds of databases limited to specific subject areas in Chemistry, Technology, Applied Science
- Chemical Abstracts - Note restricted hours of access This link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage of the world's chemical literature. Restricted hours of access: 8:00 am Sunday to 5:00 am Monday, 5:00 pm to 5:00 am Monday to Friday. 5:00 pm Friday to 6:00 pm Saturday. Coverage: 1907 -
- Scholars Portal Journals This link opens in a new windowA digital repository of over 40 million scholarly articles covering every academic discipline.
Other Databases
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowA collection of 30 comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year concentrating on
disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
- ChEMBL"ChEMBL is a database of bioactive drug-like small molecules, it contains 2-D structures, calculated properties (e.g. logP, Molecular Weight, Lipinski Parameters, etc.) and abstracted bioactivities (e.g. binding constants, pharmacology and ADMET data).
- SpringerLINK Journals This link opens in a new windowIncludes over 1500 full-text journals. Subjects covered include: biology, chemistry, medicine, mathematics, physics etc.
- arXiv.org This link opens in a new windowOpen access to 836,183 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
- ProQuest Business ResourcesCoverage of materials science can be found in this extensive collection of Proquest Business databases.
Technical reports
- Corrosion Sourcecorrosionsource.com, the Corrosion Portal, is the gateway of choice for corrosion personnel worldwide on the internet to find technically relevant information related to all aspects of corrosion and materials.