Explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada. With newspapers representing a huge variety in publisher, audience and era, discover how events were reported by and for Indigenous communities.
Please note that PDF download options are not available during trials.
The collection contains 115 of the Champlain Society's volumes (over 50,000 printed pages) dealing with exploration and discovery over three centuries. It includes first-hand accounts of Samuel de Champlain's voyages in New France, the diary from Sir John Franklin's first land expedition to the Arctic, 1819–22, plus many other fascinating stories.
Chicago Manual of Style: provides recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices. Chicago NB system is often used in the humanities and provides writers with a system for referencing their sources. Includes the 16th and 17th edition (as of June 2017).
Scientific Style and Format: the indispensable reference for authors, editors, publishers, students, and translators in all areas of science and related fields has been fully revised by the Council of Science Editors to reflect today’s best practices in scientific publishing. Includes the 8th edition (as of June 2017)
Compustat is not available online or from off-campus. Access is restricted to Lakehead students, faculty and staff. Compustat uses the Research Insight platform for retrieval and analysis of financial data. Research Insight is available on PCs in LI 1003 (Library Main Floor Computer lab) and ATAC 4019.
Erudit is the digital gateway to North American French-language
research outputs in Social Sciences and Humanities. Erudit explores more than 200,000 scholarly and cultural publications in the social sciences and humanities in French and English. it includes journals, theses, books, proceedings and research reports.
Erudit includes the full-text of the Journal of the Canadian Historical Association and Ontario History.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time.