Chicago Manual of Style: provides recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices. Chicago NB system is often used in the humanities and provides writers with a system for referencing their sources. Includes the 16th and 17th edition (as of June 2017).
Scientific Style and Format: the indispensable reference for authors, editors, publishers, students, and translators in all areas of science and related fields has been fully revised by the Council of Science Editors to reflect today’s best practices in scientific publishing. Includes the 8th edition (as of June 2017)
Emcare, produced by Elsevier, covers all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. Emcare includes international coverage of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical care medicine. 1995-
It provides a searchable way for researchers to find out what has been learned from previous cross-cultural research about cultural universals and differences. This is done by summarizing the purpose of each study, the hypotheses tested, whether the hypotheses are supported, the variables and the subject-categories in eHRAF that may apply to these variables. In addition, ancillary information, such as the sample used in each study, the citation, etc. are included.
More than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni helps students find credible sources including:
• Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts,
newswires and blogs
• Local, regional, national and international newspapers
with deep archives
• Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and
statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions
• Business information on more than
80 million U.S. and international companies and more
than 75 million executives
comprises a diverse body of literature focusing on nursing education, specialties of care in both the hospital and non-hospital settings, interdepartmental care, administrative aspects of nursing, and medico-legal features. SSRN helps fosters research and collaboration with the aim of hosting research that can improve public health and nursing care around the world.