The collection contains 115 of the Champlain Society's volumes (over 50,000 printed pages) dealing with exploration and discovery over three centuries. It includes first-hand accounts of Samuel de Champlain's voyages in New France, the diary from Sir John Franklin's first land expedition to the Arctic, 1819–22, plus many other fascinating stories.
Chicago Manual of Style: provides recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices. Chicago NB system is often used in the humanities and provides writers with a system for referencing their sources. Includes the 16th and 17th edition (as of June 2017).
Scientific Style and Format: the indispensable reference for authors, editors, publishers, students, and translators in all areas of science and related fields has been fully revised by the Council of Science Editors to reflect today’s best practices in scientific publishing. Includes the 8th edition (as of June 2017)
All current Lakehead University students, faculty, and staff have free, unlimited access to more than 10,000 on-demand courses in software, technology, and creative skills through LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com).
Access LinkedIn Learning using your Lakehead University username and password through:
- The direct URL: https://lnkd.in/gi3EqbD
- MyInfo then clicking the icon made up of 9 squares at the top-right of the page
- Mycourselink then clicking the LinkedIn Learning link under the Tools heading on the right
- For learning on the go, download the LinkedIn Learning mobile app
More than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni helps students find credible sources including:
• Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts,
newswires and blogs
• Local, regional, national and international newspapers
with deep archives
• Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and
statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions
• Business information on more than
80 million U.S. and international companies and more
than 75 million executives