Skip to main content
 

Children / Young Adult Book Lists : Alphabet Books

Find Alphabet Books in the Library Catalogue

Each book in the Online Catalogue is assigned one or more subject heading to describe the subject content of the book.  If you do not have a title or author and are looking for books on a specific subject, you can enter a subject heading.  The subject heading for alphabet books is:

  • Alphabet books
  • Alphabet Rhymes
  • Alphabet—juvenile fiction

Be sure to select "Subject Heading" as the Search type in BASIC search or "Subject Keyword" as the search type in ADVANCED search.

K-12 Ebook Databases

BookFlix  Scholastic BookFlix is a new online literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks from Weston Woods with related nonfiction eBooks from Scholastic to build a love of reading and learning. The engaging way to link fact and fiction, BookFlix reinforces early reading skills and introduces children to a world of knowledge and exploration. (A password is required to login, please check your D2L course listings for this course, "Fac Ed/Library E-Tools for Teaching" or contact the Education Library Circulation Desk 343-8718).

Tumblebook Library  is a collection of electronic animated, talking picture books with fiction, non-fiction and foreign language titles for children. The Tumblebook collection includes read alongs (chapter books) ebooks, puzzles and games and TumbleResources for teachers and students.  

TumbleBookCloud is a collection of videos and chapter books in categories which include: Ebooks, Read-Alongs, Graphic Novels, Videos (from National Geographic!), and Audio Books suitable for middle school and high school grades. Lesson plans and quizzes accompany the books.

International Children's Digital Library  Provides free access to high-quality children’s books from around the world in different languages, including Arabic, Afrikaans, Danish, English, Farsi and beyond.

Open Culture: The best free cultural & educational media on the web  This collection provides a list of free educational resources for K-12 students (kindergarten through high school students) and their parents and teachers. It features free video lessons/tutorials; free mobile apps; free audiobooks, ebooks and textbooks; quality YouTube channels; free foreign language lessons; test prep materials; and free web resources in academic subjects like literature, history, science and computing. This newly-released list is a work in progress.