- Library
- Research Guides
- Foundations of Law
- Statutes (free)
Foundations of Law
This guide provides basic, fundamental materials and information for the study of law
Canadian Statutes and Regulations
- LegisINFOan essential research tool for finding information on legislation currently before Parliament.
- Consolidated Acts of CanadaOnline source of the consolidated Acts of Canada
Gazettes
- Canada Gazette"As the official newspaper of the Government of Canada published since 1841, the Canada Gazette continues to provide Canadians with their rightful access to the laws and regulations that govern their daily lives. "
Debates
- Historical Debates of the Parliament of CanadaThe Library of Parliament, in collaboration with the Canadian Research Knowledge Network, is pleased to provide access to Canadian Parliamentary Historical Resources, a free searchable database of digitized versions of parliamentary publications from the 1st Session of the 1st Parliament (1867) until coverage at ourcommons.ca and sencanada.ca begins
- Debates (Hansard) Canada - HOCOnline from 1994-
- Congressional Record - USAThe Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the U.S. Congress.
American Statutes
- HeinOnline - Available through the Faculty of Law Library This link opens in a new windowWide collection of primarily American legal materialsAlso includes:
*Selden Society Publications and the History of Early English Law
*Scottish Legal History: Featuring Publications of the Stair Society
*Air and Space Law
*John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
*Executive Privilege
*Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASÉ)
UK Statutes
Historical Debates of the Parliament of Canada
The Library of Parliament, in collaboration with Canadiana.org, is pleased to provide access to the Historical Debates of the Parliament of Canada, a free searchable database of digitised versions of the debates of the Senate and the House of Commons.
The Historical Debates of the Parliament of Canada portal includes all debates from Parliament 1, Session 1 (1867) until coverage on parl.gc.ca begins*
* Debates for the Senate of Canada are available from the parliamentary website as of February 27, 1996. Debates for the House of Commons are available from the parliamentary website as of January 17, 1994. To access debates from these dates and later, please visit parl.gc.ca, under Parliamentary Business.